Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Morgan

What did you want to be when you grew up? What are you now?

75 posts in this topic

I think I was big on the ballerina thing for a few years despite having no grace, dancing talent, or training. After that I was set on being a horse trainer up until high school. I still love the ponies but I'm glad I didn't pursue it since I'd have trouble keeping myself fed if I had, plus I'd smell like horse. I'm now a clinical lab tech for a mondo-sized corporation. What about you doods?

Bonus action picture

5ZfEhRx.jpg

When asked, I think I often said I wanted to be an illustrator, but inside I wasn't truly sure.

Right now I'm a student and an operator at a hotel. Woohoo.

samurai --> LPCVD process engineer

i actually don't remember ever wanting to be anything realistic when i grew up. this is weird. 

I'm a medical claims verifier now.

When I was a kid I dreamed of opening my own theme park. It was going to be called Wacky World. I wrote up pages and pages of plans, diagrams, attraction descriptions, pricing strategies, restaurants, shops, etc. There was a Goosebumps area that had rides based on each of the books. I also wanted to build a theme park in my front lawn, and wrote detailed plans for this as well.

I wanted to be an astronomer/scientist or a comic book writer/artist, maybe both at the same time.  As I got older, I realized I didn't have the right kinda mind for science, lacked the discipline and math skills and I realized quickly that I wasn't a very good artist.  I lost interest in most comic books as I got older, but that love of reading just transferred over to novels for me.  And I've always been interested in science (especially anything related to space) to this day, but take a more layman's approach to it and still enjoy reading about it I guess.

Now I am an office/sales manager at a small rug company.  I hate it and it's sapping my life energy away like a damn succubus!